Exhibition « Diable de Bitter », to 20 April 2014

annoncediable72

According to local tradition the name of the famous liqueur Bitter des Diablerets is linked to the games played by the devil among the high peaks of Les Ormonts. This exhibition explores this drink, one of the acknowledged classics of Swiss gastronomy. The visitor can find out more about its history, production and its rich collection of advertising materials. The painter Frédéric Rouge contributed greatly to the product, immortalising the chamois perched in front of the mountains and the blue skies while the devil carries off a bottle of the precious brew.

This exhibition also explores this demonic figure, omnipresent at Les Ormonts in both place names and local legends.

More information…

Panorama – Photographs of Les Ormonts

flyer_panorama1Prolong.indd

Visited by tourists for more than 150 years, the valley of Les Ormonts has been an irresistible subject for photographers.  They have left us a lasting record of the glaciers, of the first hotels, and of the alpine shepherds. These images were reproduced on postcards which were sent to share the joy of discovering this intriguing region, to make declarations of love, or to boast about the excellent weather.

Thanks to the large photography collection of the Musée des Ormonts, along with loans from a number of private collections, this exhibition provides a glimpse into the past through a series of unique and unpublished images. It celebrates the work of several photographers who have contributed to our common visual record of the region, especially André Schmid, Emile Busset, David Lavenex, Jean Baudat, Alexandre Genillard and Pierre Izard.

More information…

Hides

chamois_flyer

VOYAGE ALPESTRE : Photographs by Claude Morerod

Local photographer Claude Morerod  has spent more than 45 years in the mountains of Switzerland and Europe, seeking out the wildlife of the high peaks. Above all a spotter, he wasn’t afraid of cold, rain or snowstorm, and spent many long hours happily alone in his hide awaiting the appearance of the wildest creatures.

His photographs continue to be published in Switzerland and Europe. The Musée des Ormonts pays homage to the work of this sadly-departed artist with an exhibition of some of his works.

Photography exhibition by Jean Lugrin

lugrin-affiche

Ormont – hors monts

12 June 2010 – 24 April 2011

More information…

Exhibition « Winter Sports in Les Ormonts »

afficheMOA3OK

July 2008 – April 2010

Photographs by Claude Morerod

This winter journey is created using pictures, films, advertisements, oral testimonies and newspaper articles. The objects shown illustrate the development of equipment, from wooden skis to high-tech carving skis, from woolly jumpers to GoreTex jackets.

More information…

Other exhibitions

August 1989, The past at Les Ormonts, Les Diablerets.

Summer 1990, Le Sépey, 150 years of history of the road to Les Ormonts

Summer 1991, Les Diablerets, Label Coucou

September 1991, La Forclaz, 600 years up the mountain!

Summer 1992, Les Mosses, Les Ormonts in pictures, the infancy of tourism

Summer 1994, Les Diablerets, Presentation of the book « La Vallée des Ormonts »

Summer 1996, Les Diablerets, The Alpine pastures of Les Ormonts

Summer 1998 – 1999, Les Diablerets, la Forclaz, Vers-L’Eglise, Leysin, 1798 and Les Ormonts

May – October 2001, Musée du Chablais, Bex, « Claude Nicollier and the adventurers of Chablais »

Winter 2001 – 2002, Vers-L’Eglise, « Claude Nicollier in space »

Winter 2002-2003, Vers-L’Eglise, A look at the architecture of Les Ormonts

March – April 2005, Les Diablerets, Nordic Passion

Ausstellung “Diable de Bitter” bis 20. April 2014

annoncediable72

Entsprechend der lokalen Tradition ist der Name des berühmten Likörs „Bitter des Diablerets“ von den Spielchen inspiriert, die der Teufel zwischen den Gipfeln von Les Ormonts treibt. Die Ausstellung widmet sich ganz diesem Getränk, einem bekannten Klassiker der Schweizer Gastronomie. Die Besucher können mehr über seine Geschichte, Herstellung und die vielfältigen Werbematerialien erfahren, u.a. die Bilder des Künstlers Frédéric Rouge, auf denen ein Gamsbock vor den Bergen und dem blauen Himmel sowie ein Teufel mit der Flasche zu sehen sind und die viel zum Erfolg des Getränks beigetragen haben.

Die Ausstellung beschäftigt sich auch mit dieser dämonischen Figur, die überall in Les Ormonts präsent ist – sowohl in Bezeichnungen von Orten als auch lokalen Legenden.

Mehr…

Panorama – Fotografien von Les Ormonts

flyer_panorama1Prolong.indd

Das seit über 150 Jahren von Touristen besuchte Tal von Les Ormonts ist ein Ort, dem Fotografen nicht widerstehen können. Sie haben uns ein bleibendes Zeugnis von den Gletschern, den ersten Hotels und den in den Bergen weidenden Schafherden hinterlassen. Diese Bilder wurden auf Postkarten gedruckt, auf denen die Besucher ihre Freude über die Erkundung dieser herrlichen Region weitergaben, Liebeserklärungen versandten oder sich über das fantastische Wetter ausließen.

Dank der umfangreichen Fotosammlung des Musée des Ormonts sowie der Leihgaben von privaten Sammlern bietet diese Ausstellung mit einzigartigen und unveröffentlichten Bildern einen Einblick in die Vergangenheit. Sie würdigt die Arbeit verschiedener Fotografen, die zu unserem visuellen Erbe der Region beigetragen haben, insbesondere André Schmid, Emile Busset, David Lavenex, Jean Baudat, Alexandre Genillard und Pierre Izard.

Mehr…

Auf der Lauer

chamois_flyer

VOYAGE ALPESTRE : Fotos von Claude Morerod

Der lokale Fotograf Claude Morerod dokumentierte mehr als 45 Jahre die Tierwelt auf den Gipfeln der Schweizer und europäischen Berge. Immer auf der Pirsch, ließ er sich weder von der Kälte noch von Regen oder Schneestürmen beeindrucken und verbrachte viele lange und einsame, aber glückliche Stunden in seinem Versteck, um dort auf das Erscheinen der wildesten Kreaturen zu warten.

Die Bilder des verstorbenen Künstlers werden nach wie vor in der Schweiz und in Europa veröffentlicht. Die Ausstellung ist eine Hommage des Musée des Ormonts an die Arbeit des bekannten Fotografen.

Fotoausstellung von Jean Lugrin

lugrin-affiche

Ormont – hors monts

12. Juni 2010 – 24. April 2011

Mehr…

Ausstellung “Wintersport in Les Ormonts”

afficheMOA3OK

Juli 2008 – April 2010

Fotos von Claude Morerod

Diese Winterreise präsentiert sich anhand von Bildern, Filmen, Werbung, mündlichen Berichten und Zeitungsartikeln. Die Ausstellungsstücke zeigen die Entwicklung von Ski-Equipment, angefangen von Schneeschuhen aus Holz bis hin zu modernsten Carving-Skiern und von Wollpullis bis hin zu Gore-Tex-Jacken.

Mehr…

Andere Ausstellungen

August 1989, Die Vergangenheit in Les Ormonts, Les Diablerets.

Sommer 1990, Le Sépey, 150. Jubiläum der Straße nach Les Ormonts.

Sommer 1991, Les Diablerets, Label Coucou

September 1991, La Forclaz, 600 Jahre den Berg hinauf!

Sommer 1992, Les Mosses, Les Ormonts in Bildern, der Tourismus in den Kinderschuhen

Sommer 1994, Les Diablerets, Präsentation des Buches “La Vallée des Ormonts”

Sommer 1996, Les Diablerets, Die alpinen Weiden von Les Ormonts

Sommer 1998 – 1999, Les Diablerets, la Forclaz, Vers-L’Eglise, Leysin, 1798 und Les Ormonts

Mai – Oktober 2001, Musée du Chablais, Bex, “Claude Nicollier und die Abenteurer von Chablais”

Winter 2001 – 2002, Vers-L’Eglise, “Claude Nicollier im Weltraum”

Winter 2002-2003, Vers-L’Eglise, Ein Blick auf die Architektur von Les Ormonts

März – April 2005, Les Diablerets, Nordische Leidenschaft