Le TransOrmonan – a unique train in a unique location

 

18 July 2015 and 1, 15 and 29 August 2015

Take a trip in first class, 1900 style. The wooden seats make this original train all the more authentic … A reminder of cherished childhood memories for adults, a fun experience for children, and a must for fans of the trains of yesteryear!

Details

2015 trips

  • 4 and 18 July 2015 and 1, 15 and 29 August 2015
  • Departure: Aigle 10.03 am. Return: Les Diablerets 3.30 pm.
  • Adult CHF 18.–, child CHF 7.–. The return ticket price includes entry to the Musée des Ormonts.
  • Reservations required, at TPC stations. Tel 024 468 03 37, e-mail info@tpc.ch, or visit www.tpc.ch for further information.

 
affiche

 

Actualite

100 years of the little railway that could

A.S.D, Aigle-Sépey-Diablerets, 100 years of the little railway that could

The Musée des Ormonts celebrates the turbulent history of this little mountain railway line, which marked its centenary in 2014. Constructing the railway up this steep and rocky valley was a hazardous endeavour for up to 800 workers, with tunnels to bore, bridges to build and and combined road and rail crossing to complete. Regularly threatened with replacement by road traffic, the A.S.D. line is a popular tourist attraction and an indispensable transport link between the valley floor and the mountain.

Photographs, films, models and interactive exhibits transport the visitor to Les Ormonts as a passenger or even driver on the A.S.D. line. Spread over 3 floors, the exhibition is suitable for young and old, and general visitors as well as train enthusiasts.

ASD

 

100 years of the ASD

Article in « Le Chablaiscope » (in French)

Article 24h,25.3.2014

« Aller simple pour les sommets alpins », article in COOP magazine

Article Coopération,13-25 mars 2014

Le TransOrmonan – un train unique dans un décor unique

A5ConfMong01Le 4 et le 18 juillet 2015 et les 1er, 15 et 29 août 2015

Sièges en bois et confort 1900 confèrent à ce matériel d’origine un cachet très apprécie. Retour en enfance assuré pour les aînés. Émotion garantie pour les enfants et les nostalgiques des trains d’autrefois !

Spécificités

COURSES HORAIRES 2015

  • Le 4 et le 18 juillet 2015 et le 1er, le 15 et le 29 août 2015
  • Aller : Aigle 10h03. Retour : Les Diablerets 15h30.
  • Adulte CHF 18.–, enfant CHF 7.–. Le billet aller et retour comprend une entrée au Musée des Ormonts.
  • Réservation obligatoire auprès des gares TPC : 024 468 03 37, info@tpc.ch, www.tpc.ch

affiche

 

Actualite

100 ans de conquête de la montagne

PROLONGATION DE L’EXPOSTION du 18 juin au 30 octobre 2016
A.S.D, Aigle-Sépey-Diablerets, 100 ans de conquête de la montagne

Avec sa nouvelle exposition, le Musée des Ormonts vous invite à découvrir l’histoire mouvementée de ce petit train de montagne qui célèbre son centenaire en juillet 2014. Sa construction dans une vallée aux pentes escarpées, a été un chantier particulièrement périlleux. Le percement de nombreux tunnels, la construction de viaducs et même d’un pont rail-route a occupé jusqu’à 800 ouvriers. Régulièrement mis en danger par la menace d’un remplacement par un transport routier, l’A.S.D offre un grand attrait pour les touristes et représente un indispensable moyen de transport, reliant plaine et montagne.

Images, films, maquettes et mises en scènes ferroviaires feront voyager le visiteur dans les Ormonts en tant que passager et même conducteur. Au fil des 3 étages, L’exposition a été pensée pour combler les curieux comme les passionnés de petits trains et sera accessible aussi bien aux adultes qu’aux enfants.

ASD

 

Les 100 ans de l’ASD

Le Chablaiscope
Article 24h,25.3.2014

Aller simple pour les sommets alpins
Article Coopération,13-25 mars 2014